McAllen Safe Stay Commitment - Read More
 

Staff

Meet the Team

Visit McAllen is the official destination marketing organization for the City of McAllen. As a department of the McAllen Chamber of Commerce, Visit McAllen is comprised of dedicated and innovative tourism professionals who fulfill our Mission Statement by setting high-performance standards, expectations and goals. We work with the community to create and maintain productive public and private partnerships while serving as a reliable and credible source for McAllen’s tourism industry.

Robert Lopez

Vice President/Director
Visit McAllen
(956) 682-2871 ext. 3013
rlopez@visitmcallen.com

Alex Arevalo

Director of Sales
Visit McAllen
956-682-2871 ext 3029
aarevalo@visitmcallen.com

Missy Alvarez

Convention Sales Manager
Visit McAllen
956-682-2871 ext 3021
malvarez@visitmcallen.com

Julian Gutierrez

Convention Sales Manager 
Visit McAllen
(956) 682-2871 ext. 3017
 jgutierrez@visitmcallen.com

Laura Robles

Cultural Arts & Incubator Coordinator
Visit McAllen
(956) 687-2787
lrobles@visitmcallen.com
 

Maritza Y. Munoz

Special Events Coordinator
Visit McAllen
(956) 682-2871 ext. 3024
mmunoz@visitmcallen.com